racingbetter.co.uk
Major race dates for 2012  

fixtures
full fixture list 2012

fixtures 2011

Get free daily horse racing tips from the experts from Free Racing Tips

Horseracing UK
UK Horse Racing
racecourse information &
the latest industry news
at the UK’s #1 racing website.

Ladbrokes

rss feed racing news /

 

Additional Fixtures Announced
17/07/2012

Further to last week’s announcement the British Horseracing Authority is pleased to announce the venues of the additional fixtures to take place over the coming weeks:

  • Monday, 23rd July Southwell (Flat AWT)
  • Tuesday, 24th July Southwell (Jump)
  • Monday, 30th July Lingfield Park (Flat AWT)
  • Tuesday, 31st July Ayr (Flat)

Race programmes will appear on the BHA Admin Site and in the Racing Calendar as soon as possible. Trainers will be notified by text as soon as the races appear on the BHA Admin Site.

LIST OF MAJOR RACE DATES FOR 2012

Date Meeting

Event

Sunday 1st January

Cheltenham

New Year Meeting

Saturday 21st January

Ascot

Victor Chandler Chase

Saturday 28th January

Cheltenham

Trials Meeting

Saturday 11th February

Newbury

Totesport Trophy Hurdle

Saturday 18th February

Ascot

Ascot Chase

Saturday 25th February

Kempton

Racing Post Chase

Saturday 10th March

Sandown

Imperial Cup

Tuesday 13th March

Cheltenham

Cheltenham Festival

Wednesday 14th March

Cheltenham

Cheltenham Festival

Thursday 15th March

Cheltenham

Cheltenham Festival

Friday 16th March

Cheltenham

Cheltenham Festival

Saturday 31st March

Doncaster

Lincoln

Thursday 12th April

Aintree

Grand National Meeting

Friday 13th April

Aintree

Grand National Meeting

Saturday 14th April

Aintree

Grand National Meeting

Saturday 21st April

Ayr

Scottish National

Saturday 28th April

Sandown

Bet 365 Gold Cup

Saturday 5th May

Newmarket

2,000 Guineas

Sunday 6th May

Newmarket

1,000 Guineas

Wednesday 9th May

Chester

May Festival

Thursday 10th May

Chester

May Festival

Friday 11th May

Chester

May Festival

Saturday 12th May

Ascot

Victoria Cup

Wednesday 16th May

York

May Meeting

Thursday 17th May

York

May Meeting

Friday 18th May

York

May Meeting

Saturday 19th May

Newbury

Lockinge

Friday 1st June

Epsom

Derby Festival

Saturday 2nd June

Epsom

Derby Festival

Tuesday 19th June

Royal Ascot

Royal Ascot

Wednesday 20th June

Royal Ascot

Royal Ascot

Thursday 21st June

Royal Ascot

Royal Ascot

Friday 22nd June

Royal Ascot

Royal Ascot

Saturday 23rd June

Royal Ascot

Royal Ascot

Saturday 30th June

Newcastle

Northumberland Plate

Saturday 7th July

Sandown

Eclipse

Thursday 12th July

Newmarket

July Meeting

Friday 13th July

Newmarket

July Meeting

Saturday 14th July

Newmarket

July Meeting

Saturday 14th July

York

John Smith’s Cup

Saturday 21st July

Ascot

King George Meeting

Tuesday 31st July

Goodwood

Glorious Goodwood

Wednesday 1st August

Goodwood

Glorious Goodwood

Thursday 2nd August

Goodwood

Glorious Goodwood

Friday 3rd August

Goodwood

Glorious Goodwood

Saturday 4th August

Goodwood

Glorious Goodwood

Wednesday 22nd August

York

Ebor Meeting

Thursday 23rd August

York

Ebor Meeting

Friday 24th August

York

Ebor Meeting

Saturday 25th August

York

Ebor Meeting

Saturday 8th September

Haydock

Sprint Cup

Thursday 13th September

Doncaster

St Leger Meeting

Friday 14th September

Doncaster

St Leger Meeting

Saturday 15th September

Doncaster

St Leger Meeting

Saturday 22nd September

Ayr

Ayr Gold Cup

Friday 28th September

Newmarket

Cambridgeshire Meeting

Saturday 29th September

Newmarket

Cambridgeshire Meeting

Saturday 13th October

Newmarket

Future Champions Day

Saturday 20th October

Ascot

British Champions Day

Saturday 27th October

Doncaster

Racing Post Trophy

Saturday 10th November

Doncaster

November Handicap

Friday 16th November

Cheltenham

The Open

Saturday 17th November

Cheltenham

The Open

Sunday 18th November

Cheltenham

The Open

Saturday 24th November

Haydock

Betfair Chase

Saturday 1st December

Newbury

Hennessy Gold Cup

Saturday 1st December

Newcastle

Fighting Fifth Hurdle

Saturday 8th December

Sandown

Tingle Creek Chase

Friday 14th December

Cheltenham

International Meeting

Saturday 15th December

Cheltenham

International Meeting

Saturday 22nd December

Ascot

Long Walk Hurdle

Wednesday 26th December

Kempton

King George VI Chase

Thursday 27th December

Chepstow

Welsh National


All dates subject to change. Produced by BHB Racing Department.

Betting Gods - Professional Sports Tipsters And Betting Experts

Horse Riding Equipment, Equestrian Clothing, Horse Tack from the Saddlery Shop

tumpline internet home | associations | bloodstock agents | bookmakers | links | information | jockeys | portals | racecourses | race horse trainers | sales | studs | syndicates | submit site
© racingbetter.co.uk • 91 Tribune Drive • Carlisle • CA3 0LE