Major Race Dates for 2017
pdf full fixture list 2017

British Horseracing's 2017 Fixture List Published
08/08/2016

The British Horseracing Authority (BHA) published the Fixture List for 2017, with a total of 1,496 fixtures programmed.

Major Race Dates for 2017


Sunday 1st January
Cheltenham New Year Meeting
Saturday 7th January
Sandown Park
  • Tolworth Hurdle
  • Saturday 21st January
    Ascot Clarence House Raceday
  • Sodexho Clarence House Chase
  • Saturday 21st January
    Haydock Park
  • Peter Marsh Chase
  • Champion Hurdle Trial
  • Saturday 28th January
    Cheltenham Festival Trials Day
  • JCB Triumph Hurdle Trial
  • Cotswold Chase
  • Neptune Novices Hurdle
  • Cleeve Hurdle
  • Saturday 28th January
    Doncaster
  • Sky Bet Chase
  • Saturday 4th February
    Wetherby
  • Townton Novices' Chase
  • Saturday 11th February
    Newbury
  • Betfair Hurdle
  • Denman Chase
  • Saturday 18th February
    Ascot
  • Ascot Chase
  • Saturday 18th February
    Haydock
  • Grand National Trial
  • Saturday 25th February
    Kempton
  • Kempton Park Chase
  • Adonis Juvenile Hurdle
  • Dovecote Novices’ Hurdle
  • Saturday 4th March
    Newbury
  • Greatwood Gold Cup
  • Saturday 11th March
    Sandown Park
  • Imperial Cup
  • Tuesday 14th March
    Cheltenham Festival Champion Day
  • Supreme Novices' Hurdle
  • Arkle Chase
  • Baylis and Harding Chase
  • Champion Hurdle
  • OLBG Mares' Hurdle
  • National Hunt Chase
  • Novices' Handicap Chase
  • Wednesday 15th March
    Cheltenham Festival Ladies Day
  • Neptune Novices' Hurdle
  • RSA Chase
  • Coral Cup
  • Queen Mother Champion Chase
  • Cross Country Steeple Chase
  • Fred Winter Juvenile Hurdle
  • Weatherbys Champion Bumper
  • Thursday 16th March
    Cheltenham Festival St Patrick's Thursday
  • JLT Novices' Chase
  • Pertemps Final
  • Ryanair Chase
  • Ladbrokes World Hurdle
  • Byrne Group Plate
  • Fulke Walwyn Kim Muir Chase
  • Mares' Novices' Hurdle
  • Friday 17th March
    Cheltenham Festival Gold Cup Day
  • JCB Triumph Hurdle Race
  • Vincent O'Brien County Hurdle
  • Albert Bartlett Novices' Hurdle
  • Betfred Cheltenham Gold Cup
  • CGA Foxhunter Steeplechase
  • Martin Pipe Handicap Hurdle
  • Grand Annual Chase
  • Saturday 1st April
    Doncaster
  • Lincoln Handicap
  • Thursday 6th April
    Aintree
  • Anniversary 4-Y-O Juvenile Hurdle
  • Betfred Bowl Chase
  • Doom Bar Aintree Hurdle
  • Crabbie's Fox Hunters' Chase
  • Manifesto Novices' Chase
  • Friday 7th April
    Aintree
  • Topham Chase
  • Top Novices' Hurdle
  • Melling Chase
  • Mildmay Novices' Chase
  • Sefton Novices' Hurdle
  • Saturday 8th April
    Aintree
  • Mersey Novices' Hurdle
  • Maghull Novices' Chase
  • Silver Cross Stayers' Hurdle
  • Crabbie's Grand National
  • Tuesday 18th April
    Newmarket
  • Nell Gwyn Stakes
  • Thursday 20th April
    Newmarket
  • Craven Stakes
  • Saturday 22nd April
    Ayr
  • Scottish Grand National
  • Scottish Champion Hurdle
  • Saturday 22nd April
    Newbury
  • Dubai Duty Free Stakes
  • Greenham Stakes
  • Friday 28th April
    Sandown
  • Sandown Mile
  • Gordon Richards Stakes
  • Saturday 29th April
    Sandown
  • Bet 365 Gold Cup
  • Celebration Chase
  • Saturday 6th May
    Newmarket
  • 2,000 Guineas
  • Jockey Club Stakes
  • Sunday 7th May
    Newmarket
  • 1,000 Guineas
  • Dahlia Stakes
  • Wednesday 10th May
    Chester May Festival
  • Cheshire Oaks
  • Chester Cup
  • Thursday 11th May
    Chester May Festival
  • Huxley Stakes
  • Chester Vase
  • Friday 12th May
    Chester May Festival
  • Dee Stakes
  • Ormonde Stakes
  • Saturday 13th May
    Ascot
  • Victoria Cup
  • Wednesday 17th May
    York Dante Meeting
  • Duke of York Stakes
  • Musidora Stakes
  • Thursday 18th May
    York Dante Meeting
  • Middleton Stakes
  • Dante Stakes
  • Friday 19th May
    York Dante Meeting
  • Yorkshire Cup
  • Saturday 20th May
    Newbury
  • Lockinge Stakes
  • Thursday 25th May
    Sandown Park
  • Henry II Stakes
  • Brigadier Gerard Stakes
  • Saturday 27th May
    Haydock Park
  • Temple Stakes
  • Mobile Casino 32Red - Join Now

    Friday 2nd June
    Epsom Derby Festival
  • Epsom Oaks
  • Saturday 3rd June
    Epsom Derby Festival
  • Coronation Cup
  • Dash Heritage Handicap
  • Epsom Derby
  • Tuesday 20th June
    Royal Ascot
  • Queen Anne Stakes
  • Coventry Stakes
  • King's Stand Stakes
  • St James's Palace Stakes
  • Ascot Stakes
  • Wednesday 21st June
    Royal Ascot
  • Jersey Stakes
  • Queen Mary Stakes
  • Prince of Wales's Stakes
  • Duke Of Cambridge Stakes
  • Royal Hunt Cup
  • Thursday 22nd June
    Royal Ascot
  • Norfolk Stakes
  • Tercentenary Stakes
  • Ribblesdale Stakes
  • Gold Cup
  • Friday 23rd June
    Royal Ascot
  • Albany Stakes
  • King Edward VII Stakes
  • Commonwealth Cup
  • Coronation Stakes
  • The Queen's Vase
  • Saturday 24th June
    Royal Ascot
  • Chesham Stakes
  • Hardwicke Stakes
  • Diamond Jubilee Stakes
  • Wokingham Stakes
  • Sports Betting - Betway

    Saturday 1st July
    Newcastle
  • Northumberland Plate
  • Saturday 8th July
    Sandown
  • Coral Eclipse
  • Saturday 8th July
    Haydock
  • Lancashire Oaks
  • Thursday 13th July
    Newmarket July Meeting
  • Bahrain Trophy
  • July Stakes
  • Princess of Wales's Stakes
  • Friday 14th July
    Newmarket July Meeting
  • Duchess of Cambridge Stakes
  • Falmouth Stakes
  • Saturday 15th July
    Newmarket July Meeting
  • Bunbury Cup
  • July Cup
  • Saturday 15th July
    York
  • John Smith's Cup
  • Saturday 29th July
    Ascot
  • International Stakes
  • King George VI & Queen Elizabeth Stakes
  • Saturday 29th July
    York
  • Sky Bet York Stakes
  • Sky Bet Dash
  • Tuesday 1st August
    Glorious Goodwood
  • Lennox Stakes
  • Vintage Stakes
  • Wednesday 2nd August
    Glorious Goodwood
  • Molecombe Stakes
  • Gordon Stakes
  • Sussex Stakes
  • Thursday 3rd August
    Glorious Goodwood
  • Richmond Stakes
  • Goodwood Cup
  • Friday 4th August
    Glorious Goodwood
  • Betfred Mile
  • King George Stakes
  • Saturday 5th August
    Glorious Goodwood
  • Nassau Stakes
  • 32Red Cup
  • Saturday 12th August
    Haydock Park
  • Rose of Lancaster Stakes
  • Thursday 17th August
    Salisbury
  • Sovereign Stakes
  • Wednesday 23rd August
    York Ebor Meeting
  • Great Voltigeur Stakes
  • International Stakes
  • Thursday 24th August
    York Ebor Meeting
  • Yearling Stakes
  • Lowther Stakes
  • Yorkshire Oaks
  • Friday 25th August
    York Ebor Meeting
  • Lonsdale Cup
  • Nunthorpe Stakes
  • Saturday 26th August
    York Ebor Meeting
  • Gimcrack Stakes
  • Ebor Handicap
  • William Hill

    Saturday 9th September
    Haydock
  • Sprint Cup
  • Thursday 14th September
    Doncaster St Leger Meeting
  • Park Hill Stakes
  • 2-Y-O Stakes
  • Friday 15th September
    Doncaster St Leger Meeting
  • Doncaster Cup
  • May Hill Stakes
  • Saturday 16th September
    Doncaster St Leger Meeting
  • Champagne Stakes
  • Park Stakes
  • St Leger Stakes
  • Saturday 23rd September
    Ayr
  • Ayr Gold Cup
  • Saturday 23rd September
    Newbury
  • Mill Reef Stakes
  • Friday 29th September
    Newmarket Cambridgeshire Meeting
  • Rockfel Stakes
  • Joel Stakes
  • Saturday 30th September
    Newmarket Cambridgeshire Meeting
  • Cheveley Park Stakes
  • Royal Lodge Stakes
  • Middle Park Stakes
  • Cambridgeshire Handicap
  • Friday 13th October
    Newmarket Future Champions Festival
  • Challenge Stakes
  • Fillies' Mile
  • Saturday 14th October
    Newmarket Future Champions Festival
  • Dewhurst Stakes
  • Cesarewitch
  • Saturday 21st October
    Ascot British Champions Day
  • British Champions Long Distance Cup
  • British Champions Sprint Stakes
  • British Champions Fillies & Mares Stakes
  • Queen Elizabeth II Stakes
  • Champion Stakes
  • Balmoral Handicap
  • Saturday 28th October
    Doncaster
  • Racing Post Trophy
  • Saturday 11th November
    Doncaster
  • November Handicap
  • Friday 17th November
    Cheltenham The Open
  • Steel Plate And Sections Novices' Chase
  • Neptune Novices' Hurdle
  • Glenfarclas Cross Country Chase
  • Saturday 18th November
    Cheltenham The Open
  • Paddy Power Gold Cup
  • JCB Triumph Hurdle Trial
  • Sunday 19th November
    Cheltenham The Open
  • Supreme Novices' Hurdle Trial
  • Racing Post Arkle Trial
  • Shloer Chase
  • Greatwood Hurdle
  • Saturday 25th November
    Haydock
  • Betfair Chase
  • Fixed Brush Hurdle
  • Betfair Price Rush Hurdle
  • Saturday 25th November
    Ascot
  • Ascot Hurdle
  • Amlin 1965 Chase
  • William Hill

    Saturday 2nd December
    Newbury
  • Hennessy Gold Cup
  • Long Distance Hurdle
  • Saturday 2nd December
    Newcastle
  • Fighting Fifth Hurdle
  • Saturday 9th December
    Sandown
  • Tingle Creek Chase
  • Sunday 10th December
    Huntingdon
  • Peterborough Chase
  • Friday 15th December
    Cheltenham International Meeting
  • Majordomo Hospitality Chase
  • Cross Country Chase
  • Saturday 16th December
    Cheltenham International Meeting
  • JCB Triumph Hurdle Trial
  • December Gold Cup
  • International Hurdle
  • Saturday 23rd December
    Ascot
  • Ladbroke Hurdle
  • Long Walk Hurdle
  • Silver Cup Chase
  • Tuesday 26th December
    Kempton
  • King George VI Chase
  • Christmas Hurdle
  • Kauto Star Novices' Chase
  • Tuesday 26th December
    Wetherby
  • Rowland Meyrick Chase
  • Wednesday 27th December
    Chepstow
  • Welsh National
  • Wednesday 27th December
    Kempton Park
  • Desert Orchid Chase
  • Saturday 30th December
    Newbury
  • Challow Novices' Hurdle
  • All dates subject to change. Produced by BHB Racing Department.

    Free Racing Tips