horse racing tipster
RacingBetter News
Wednesday 29th November 2023
   

Why Jockey Ryan Moore Was Hit With a Fine in His 'Greatest Ride'?

Ryan Moore, a famous jockey has been hit with a huge fine of over £16,000. He was able to produce what is known as the greatest ride at the Breeders’ Cup. He was also able to win the £3.2m Breeders’ Cup Turf but it was soon found that he went over the whip strike limit. A lot of people heaped praise on Ryan Moore as he was able to come out with the winning ride. That being said, there were a few issues. He breached the rules of the US whipping policy when he claimed his victory.

The race took place at Santa Anita. He was said to have one of the best rides that people have ever seen and the way that he extricated Auguste Rodin from a locked position is great, to say the least. He was able to find a gap and he won the race by three-quarters of a length. A day after the race, when he was on his way to Australia so he could ride in the Melbourne Cup, it came out that Santa Anita had issued their verdict.

racehorse

The Whip Strike Limit

It soon surfaced that Moore had struck Auguste Rodin a total of seven times. This is one more than the total whip limit that has been set by the authorities. He came out with a one-day ban and a fine of over £16,200. He has to pay this over seven days and to date this is the biggest fine in the history of California. It represents over 10% of his prize money. This is the richest turf race in the whole of the US, so it’s not hard to see what an impact this could have on the racing world as we know it. Aiden O’Brien has come out to say that he had a brilliant ride and that Auguste Rodin managed to get home in the front.  If you want to bet on horse racing, so you can take advantage of this, look up horse racing crypto betting.

Resorting to Plan F

After, he deflected the plaudits and he came home after what was described as Plan F. This helped him to get the great win. He said that his horse was having a bad trip but he managed to come out with a win, purely because he is so good. He said that it looked like he made the right call but he could have easily made the wrong one. He won despite not having should, which is a testament to both the horse and the jockey. Even though he was one strike over the limit, it’s safe to say that this didn’t have much of an impact on the performance as he won by a great deal. Of course, this is great, and it just goes to show how far things have come for him and it also shows that hard work pays off.

QuinnBet