Cazoo Park Stakes
Group 2, Doncaster 15:00
£110,000 added,
3yo plus,
7f 6y, Class 1    
Saturday 11th September 2021


1 Glorious Journey 5/2
2 D'Bai 17/2
3 Laneqash 9/4JF
6 ran Distances: 1¼l, 1¼l, 2l
Time: 1m 26.73s (slow by 3.63s)

Glorious Journey was the pick of William Buick in the seven-furlong contest, having chased home stablemate Space Blues at York last time and prevailed in Group Three company at Newmarket earlier in the year.

Sent off a 5-2 chance, Buick bided his time as Danyah – one of two 9-4 favourites with Laneqash – set the early gallop before dropping away when the race began in earnest, with Glorious Journey taking it up well over a furlong out.

Stablemate D’Bai and jockey James Doyle made a good fight of it, but the winner was a length and a quarter too good with the same distance back to Laneqash in third.

Trainers Quotes

Appleby said: “D’bai appeared to be travelling quite nicely, but you know exactly what you’ll get from Glorious Journey.

“Over the years he’s been a serious horse and I’m delighted for him and with D’Bai.

“Having chased home Space Blues in the City of York Stakes (third) he deserves that.

“I’m always been a fan of the horse and to have him around the yard, he’s one of the yard favourites.

“There’s a chance they could both go back out to Dubai, but there’s also the Prix de la Foret to think about. I’ll see what William says.”

AutoUpdating 640x85 Gif

Cazoo Park Stakes
£110,000 added, 3yo plus, 7f 6y, Class 1
6 ran
Going: Good to Soft, Soft in places

3 (3)     Glorious Journey 6 9-4 Charlie Appleby William Buick 5/2

1 (1) D'Bai 7 9-4 Charlie Appleby James Doyle 17/2
5 (5)
Laneqash 3 9-0 Roger Varian Jim Crowley 9/4JF
4 (2)
2 Oh This Is Us 8 9-4 Richard Hannon Tom Marquand 33/1
6 (4)
½ Rhythm Master 3 9-0 Richard Fahey P J McDonald 12/1
2 (6)
hd Danyah 4 9-4 Owen Burrows Dane O'Neill 9/4J

Mathematician Betting

Year Horse Trainer Jockey Owner SP

2020 Wichita
2019 Sir Dancealot
2018 Mustashry
2017 Aclaim
2016 Breton Rock D M Simcock Andrea Atzeni Mr John Cook 7/2
2015 Limato H Candy Andrea Atzeni Paul G Jacobs 9/2 fav
2014 Ansgar Miss S J Harty James Doyle Ms Chynel Phelan & Shane Fox 7/2
2013 Viztoria Eddie Lynam Wayne Lordan Sheila Lavery 7/2
2012 Libranno Richard Hannon Kieren Fallon McDowell Racing 16/1
2011 Premio Loco Chris Wall George Baker Bernard Westley 15/8 fav
2010 Balthazaar’s Gift Clive Cox Philip Robinson H E Sheikh Sultan Bin Khalifa Al Nahyan 16/1
2009 Duff Edward Lynam IRE Fran Berry Kilboy Estate 7/1
2008 Arabian Gleam Jeremy Noseda Johnny Murtagh Saeed Suhail 9/1
2007 Arabian Gleam Jeremy Noseda Johnny Murtagh Saeed Suhail 5/2
2006 Iffraaj Saeed bin Suroor Frankie Dettori Godolphin 4/6 fav
2005 Iffraaj Michael Jarvis Philip Robinson Sheikh Ahmed Al Maktoum 7/1
2004 Pastoral Pursuits Hughie Morrison Steve Drowne The Pursuits Partnership 5/1
2003 Polar Ben James Fanshawe Jamie Spencer Simon Gibson 5/1
2002 Duck Row James Toller Richard Hughes Duke Of Devonshire 8/1
2001 Tough Speed Sir Michael Stoute Kieren Fallon Saeed Suhail 6/1
2000 Distant Music Barry Hills Michael Hills Khalid Abdullah 4/1
1999 Sugarfoot Nigel Tinkler Pat Eddery Mrs D Wright 15/2