Ryanair Novice Chase
horse racing tipster
Grade 1, Punchestown 18:40
€115,000 added,
5yo plus,
2m, Class 1  
Thursday 2nd May 2019

Free Racing Tips

The novice races on the final three days of the season are undoubtedly going to unleash some stars of the future as the first two home from the Arkle at Cheltenham ready to meet again in the Grade 1 Ryanair Novice Chase. 

Duc Des Genievres
© Caroline Norris
Duc Des Genievres

Duc Des Genievres secured the Arkle for Willie Mullins beating Joseph O'Brien's Us And Them who has since also been second at Aintree while Defi Du SeuilWinter Escape and Henry de Bromhead's Aintree winning duo of Ornua and Moon Over Germany are also possible runners here. 

Ryanair Novice Chase (Grade 1)
€115,000 added, 5yo plus, 2m, Class 1
22 entries

Year Horse Age/Wt Owner Trainer Jockey SP

2018 Footpad 6-11-10 Simon Munir & Isaac Souede Willie Mullins DA Jacob 2/5F
2017 Great Field 6-11-10 J P McManus Willie Mullins J S McGarvey 9/10F
2016 Douvan 6-11-10 Susannah Ricci Willie Mullins Ruby Walsh 2/9F
2015 Un De Sceaux 7-11-10 Edward O’Connell Willie Mullins Ruby Walsh 1/10 Fav
2014 God’s Own 6-11-10 Crossed Fingers P’ship Tom George GB Barry Geraghty 25/1
2013 Arvika Ligeionniere 8-11-10 Susannah Ricci Willie Mullins Ruby Walsh 7/2 Fav
2012 Lucky William 8-11-10 Garden Kingdom Synd. Tom Cooper Barry Geraghty 4/1
2011 Captain Chris 7-11-12 Diana Whateley Philip Hobbs GB Richard Johnson 4/6 Fav
2010 Captain Cee Bee 9-11-12 J P McManus Eddie Harty A P McCoy 4/1
2009 Barker 8-11-12 E Duignan Willie Mullins David Casey 11/2
2008 Big Zeb 7-11-12 Patrick Redmond Colm Murphy Barry Geraghty 4/1
2007 Another Promise 8-11-12 Geoff Hubbard Racing Ferdy Murphy GB Graham Lee 5/1
2006 Accordion Etoile 7-11-12 Banjo Syndicate Paul Nolan John Cullen 9/4
2005 War Of Attrition 6-11-12 Gigginstown House Stud Mouse Morris Conor O’Dwyer 3/1
2004 Say Again 8-11-12 Sean Duggan Paul Nolan John Cullen 6/1
2003 Le Roi Miguel 5-11-05 Judy Stewart Paul Nicholls GB Ruby Walsh 8/11 Fav
2002 Moscow Flyer 8-11-12 Brian Kearney Jessica Harrington Barry Geraghty 2/5 Fav
*2001 Alcapone 7-11-12 Castleblake Racing Synd. Mouse Morris David Casey 10/1
2000 Tiutchev 7-11-09 Liars Poker Partnership Nicky Henderson GB Mick Fitzgerald 9/10 Fav
1999 Sydney Twothousand 9-11-05 Mrs Michael Watt Noel Meade Norman Williamson 11/2
1998 Direct Route 7-11-09 Michael Thompson Howard Johnson GB Paul Carberry 11/10 Fav
1997 Jeffell 7-12-00 Thomas Bailey Arthur Moore Francis Woods 11/8 Fav
1996 Ventana Canyon 7-12-00 Philip Myerscough Edward O’Grady Richard Dunwoody 5/4 Fav
1995 Strong Platinum 7-12-00 Theresa McCoubrey Paddy Burke Conor O’Dwyer 7/4
1994 Oh So Grumpy 6-11-08 Mrs E Queally Jessica Harrington Jamie Osborne 20/1
1993 Viking Flagship 6-12-00 Roach Foods Ltd David Nicholson GB Richard Dunwoody 4/1
1992 Classical Charm 9-11-08 Al O’Connell Al O’Connell Ken Morgan 8/1

Join Free Racing Tips for FREE today.